If you want to delete your account but don’t want to lose all your account information, download all your important data first. The information you can download includes everything from the photos and statuses you post, to the ads you’ve clicked and the IP addresses you’ve used. The list of things included is extensive, but you can view it in full here. Also, due to the nature of this data, you will need to keep it in a safe place.
To download your account, go to Settings > Your Facebook info > Download your info. When the download is ready, Facebook will send you an email with a link to download. For added security, this link will expire after a few days, so download it quickly.
Although it is a mobile service first, Instagram does not allow you to delete your account through the app. Instead, you will have to log into your Instagram account across the web to delete it.
Navigating through Instagram settings only gives you the option to temporarily disable your account. Disabling your account will hide your profile, photos, likes and comments from the platform. Find the option to disable by clicking on the person icon in the upper right corner and selecting Settings. At the bottom of the page, you will see the option to temporarily disable your account.
To get rid of it permanently, enter this URL into your browser’s address bar: https://instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent. Once you get to that page, enter your password and click Permanently delete my account.
In the past, Instagram users reported that they were asked to enter their phone number when deleting their account. Fortunately, this appears to be no longer necessary.
Thrown by TikTok trying to connect you with friends IRL? Do not shake with Stardu Valley Chefs or everyone else on WitchTok? Concerned about your privacy and not satisfied with the platform’s transparency report? It might be time to close your TikTok account. Doing this is actually very easy.
Just open the app, and click Profile personly section at the bottom right. From there, click on the three lines in the top right, then Account management, followed by delete account. Some on-screen messages will allow you to download your TikTok data and confirm your choice. Even though you deactivate your account now, your data will not be deleted for 30 days.
It takes a lot of time and effort to keep a well organized Twitter account, but deleting your account does not require much work. Users who want to erase old tweets en masse, but don’t go as far as deleting their account, can use third-party apps like TweetDelete.
Before deleting your Twitter account, you may want to download your archive. This will include all of your tweets in chronological order, which is great if you want to relive your first tweet, or see all the unanswered tweets you sent to celebrities. To download your archive, click on your profile icon, and go to Settings and privacy, then tap your account, followed by Download your data archive. From there, you can enter your password to download all your data.